top of page

And so it begins...

A

fter years of contemplating and thinking, I've finally taken the courage to launch my Dreaming In Color initiative. WOOO YAY! Thanks for being here to check it out! Also, Happy Fourth of July!!

For on and off over the past week, I've been messing around trying to mold this site into the being my brain envisioned (impossible) but I am quite excited to finally get enough on here to make the site live! I'll be adding much more in the near and not so near future... stay tuned.

But for starters, on this blog here I plan to account for my adventures, travels, excitements, mishaps, and other happenings in my wild (or lame if our opinions differ) life. Of course if you've seen the About page you have a nutshell's version of who I am and what I'm all about, but I'd like to take the time here to be a little more personal and all that bloggful jazz... *coined new word*.

As you probably already know, my name is Caitlin and I was born and raised in Miami, Florida. I'm also a Christian and I attend the best church ever Christ Fellowship which you can check out if you're ever in Miami or you can check out online. To be completely honest, I used to abhor Miami (whaattttt). Yes, I did. It wasn't until about two years ago that I realized, "wow what an incredible and interesting city I live in." And that realization coincided with my explosive passion for film, photography, travel, etc. I had always loved to travel and go on adventure and be artsy (I grew up traveling to North Carolina every summer with my family and doing art) but it was a more subtle passion. I also grew up playing sports with my younger brother, Dylan, including soccer, basketball, swimming, horseback riding, and softball. Throughout high school I was a three sport athlete at Westminster Christian in Miami playing basketball, softball, and swimming. Not going to get into all the details because one, you probably really aren't that interested, and two, no one is probably actually reading this.

Sigh.

Anyways, long story short, it turns out (not to brag by any means) that I am pretty athletic, and I currently play softball at Baylor University which is a Division I university (the top level for non-sports junkies). For those who aren't aware, Baylor is in Waco, Texas, so yes I had to leave the city I began to love, but yes I was so happy to leave and experience something new. Despite it's small town look and feel, it is quite an interesting little city. Traveling around for softball tournaments also gave me the opportunity to take a lot of cool trips all over the country.

On the other hand, I'm polar opposite with my artsy vibes. I have always had a love for photography, art, and writing especially, and last summer I added film into the mix. Which I must say, is rising close to be a top dog passion. I bought a GoPro 3+ Silver with my graduation money and that really served as the ultimate spark for my creative digital mastermind (but if we're going to be completely honest DO NOT watch my first films on YouTube they're a disgrace to filmmaking). I'm currently working on a summer series entitled, Sight Sound Summer, in addition to photography/edits, wood art, a documentary film, and a novel...

*heart palpitations from overwhelming amount of pointless, voluntary, unpaid work that I don't even have to do*

Just kidding. About the heart palpitations.

Basically that is me in a personal nut-shelled version! If you've persevered to get to the end of this, bravo and thank you so much! Side note: I would LOVE if you would follow me on social media (all the links are in the page footer below!). I have both personal and Dreaming In Color accounts, either (or both) would be lovely! And I promise I'm a great addition to your news-feeds. :D

So with that my friends, I will part ways with you temporarily. Normally my blog posts will be about my travels and explorations, so please come back!

And don't forget... keep dreaming in color friends!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page